Leave a comment

A Really Smart Phone

I’ve resisted ANY kind of mobile phone for years. Then my girlfriend bought me one that could do phone calls and SMS texts, but I hardly ever used it for texting because it was so hard to type with one thumb.

I know a lot of people love their own choice of Smart Phones, but I never saw the point: they were unbelievably complicated, and when they had a seperate keyboard it was useless for my grown-up fingers to operate efficiently. They were also rather fat and heavy to carry around.

So I never bought one. The Apple iPhone is the first “more-than-a-phone” handset I’ve wanted, and it really is the first one to deserve the name “Smart Phone”. It’s got so many great new things and ways to do stuff, I even believe I’ll be able to work out how to use it – just like talking to the kids all I need do is wave my fingers about!

Mobile phone contracts on the other hand will be an altogether more difficult problem. Why do they have to be so darn’ complicated?

Leave a Reply

